The Wildling Sisters (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Logo
The Wildling Sisters Cover Image
$27.00
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews


As with her previous novel, Black Rabbit Hall, Eve Chase evokes Kate Morton and Daphne Du Maurier in this British gothic tale.  In 1959, the teenage Wilde sisters are sent to summer at Applecote Manor - the country estate of their wealthy aunt and uncle whose missing daughter's absence creates an ever present tension.  Decades later in the present day, a newly blended family moves into the long-neglected manor and is immersed in the mystery of what happened there in that summer of 1959.  Twists and turns keep the pages turning!

— Barb

Description


"An enthralling story of secrets, sisters, and an unsolved mystery." --Kate Morton

An evocative novel in the vein of Kate Morton and Daphne Du Maurier, in which the thrill of first love clashes with the bonds of sisterhood, and all will be tested by the dark secret at the heart of Applecote Manor.

Four sisters. One summer. A lifetime of secrets.

When fifteen-year-old Margot and her three sisters arrive at Applecote Manor in June 1959, they expect a quiet English country summer. Instead, they find their aunt and uncle still reeling from the disappearance of their daughter, Audrey, five years before. As the sisters become divided by new tensions when two handsome neighbors drop by, Margot finds herself drawn into the life Audrey left behind. When the summer takes a deadly turn, the girls must unite behind an unthinkable choice or find themselves torn apart forever.

Fifty years later, Jesse is desperate to move her family out of their London home, where signs of her widower husband's previous wife are around every corner. Gorgeous Applecote Manor, nestled in the English countryside, seems the perfect solution. But Jesse finds herself increasingly isolated in their new sprawling home, at odds with her fifteen-year-old stepdaughter, and haunted by the strange rumors that surround the manor.

Rich with the heat and angst of love both young and old, The Wildling Sisters is a gorgeous and breathtaking journey into the bonds that unite a family and the darkest secrets of the human heart.

About the Author


Eve Chase is the author of Black Rabbit Hall and The Wildling Sisters. She lives in Oxford, England, with her husband and three children.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780399174131
ISBN-10: 0399174133
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
Publication Date: July 25th, 2017
Pages: 336
Language: English