Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library (Prebound)

Staff Pick Logo
Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library Cover Image
$18.40
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews


When Luigi Lemoncello comes to town to build a library, he announces an
essay contest for the local school where the winners will have the honor
of being the first to tour the building – they’ll even get to spend a
night inside! But when morning comes, it turns out that the kids will
actually have to solve their way out. Perfect for fans of Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory and Night at the Museum, readers will delight in this insanely fun book!

— Kaley

Description


A "New York Times" Bestseller
In this cross between "Charlie and the Chocolate Factory" and "A Night in the Museum, " Agatha Award winner Chris Grabenstein uses rib-tickling humor to create the perfect tale for his quirky characters.
Kyle Keeley is the class clown and a huge fan of all games--board games, word games, and particularly video games. His hero, Luigi Lemoncello, the most notorious and creative gamemaker in the world, just so happens to be the genius behind the construction of the new town library. Lucky Kyle wins a coveted spot as one of twelve kids invited for an overnight sleepover in the library, hosted by Mr. Lemoncello and riddled with lots and lots of games. But when morning comes, the doors stay locked. Kyle and the other kids must solve every clue and figure out every secret puzzle to find the hidden escape route
Don't miss bonus content in the back of the book--extra puzzles, an author Q&A, and more
"Pick up "Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library" for your kids to discover the coolest library in the world." --James Patterson, #1 "New York Times" bestselling author.

About the Author


CHRIS GRABENSTEIN is the Agatha and Anthony Award-winning author of "The Crossroads" and "The Hanging Hill" as well as several adult thrillers and "I FUNNY, " a #1 "New York Times" bestseller that he coauthored with James Patterson. Chris also used to do improv, write TV and radio commercials, and has written for "The Muppets." Chris was born in Buffalo, New York, and moved to Chattanooga, Tennessee, when he was ten. After college, he moved to New York City to become an actor and writer. Chris and his wife JJ live in New York City with three cats and a dog named Fred who starred in "Chitty Chitty Bang Bang" on Broadway.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780606371148
ISBN-10: 0606371141
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Publication Date: June 24th, 2014
Pages: 336
Language: English