Utility Navigation

Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

All Events

Subscribe to RSS - All Events

Peter Zheutlin, "Rescued"

Discover the astonishing lessons rescue dogs can teach us about life, love and ourselves

 
Event Date: 
Sunday, October 8, 2017 - 2:00pm
Event address: 
R.J. Julia Booksellers
768 Boston Post Road
Madison, CT 06443
Rescued: What Second-Chance Dogs Teach Us about Living with Purpose, Loving with Abandon, and Finding Joy in the Little Things Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143131175
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tarcherperigee - October 3rd, 2017

$16.00
SKU: s9780143131175

Wendy Walker, "Emma in the Night"

"Both twisted and twisty, this smart psychological thriller sets a new standard for unreliable narrators."- Booklist, Starred Review

Event Date: 
Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
R.J. Julia Booksellers
768 Boston Post Road
Madison, CT 06443
Emma in the Night Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250141439
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: St. Martin's Press - August 8th, 2017

$26.99
SKU: s9781250141439

Fiona Davis, "The Address"

Fiona Davis, author of The Dollhouse, returns with a compelling novel about the thin lines between love and loss, success and ruin, passion and madness, all hidden behind the walls of The Dakota, New York City’s most famous residence.

Event Date: 
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
R.J. Julia Booksellers
768 Boston Post Road
Madison, CT 06443
The Address Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781524741990
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Dutton Books - August 1st, 2017

$26.00
SKU: s9781524741990

Bill Roorbach, "The Girl of the Lake"

Event Date: 
Monday, July 17, 2017 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
R.J. Julia Booksellers
768 Boston Post Road
Madison, CT 06443
The Girl of the Lake: Stories Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781616203320
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Algonquin Books - June 27th, 2017

$16.95
SKU: s9781616203320

Linda Fairstein, "Deadfall"

Event Date: 
Monday, July 31, 2017 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
R.J. Julia Booksellers
768 Boston Post Road
Madison, CT 06443
Deadfall Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781101984048
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Dutton Books - July 25th, 2017

$28.00
SKU: s9781101984048

Beatriz Williams, "Cocoa Beach"

Event Date: 
Thursday, July 6, 2017 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
R.J. Julia Booksellers
768 Boston Post Road
Madison, CT 06443
Cocoa Beach Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062404985
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: William Morrow & Company - June 27th, 2017

$27.99
SKU: s9780062404985

Adriana Trigiani, "Kiss Carlo"

Event Date: 
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
Water's Edge
1525 Boston Post Road
Westbrook, CT 06498
$36.00
SKU: tTrigiani

$27.99
SKU: s9780062319227

Small Events for Small People: Wonder Woman Day!

WONDER WOMAN DAY

With Wonder Woman releasing in theaters this weekend, it's time to introduce kids of all ages to this famous superhero! Join us for a unique story and activity time where we'll learn all about Wonder Woman featuring these three books:

Event Date: 
Saturday, June 3, 2017 - 10:30am
Event address: 
R.J. Julia Booksellers
768 Boston Post Road
Madison, CT 06443
Be a Star, Wonder Woman! Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781623708757
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Capstone Young Readers - June 2017

DK Readers L3: DC Comics Wonder Woman: Warrior for Justice! Cover Image
$3.99
ISBN: 9781465460660
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: DK Publishing (Dorling Kindersley) - May 2nd, 2017

The Big Book of Girl Power Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781941367230
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Downtown Bookworks - October 25th, 2016

Local Author Event: Women in Fiction

R.J. Julia fully supports local and independent authors and takes pride in their success. It is our pleasure to dedicate this event to local and independent authors, each unique in their writing styles and stories. Please support our local writing community and join us for a wonderful evening of storytelling and friendship.

All books will be available for sale during the event.

Event Date: 
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
R.J. Julia Booksellers
768 Boston Post Road
Madison, CT 06443

Meg Mitchell Moore, "The Captain’s Daughter"

For fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Emma Straub comes an emotionally gripping novel about a woman who returns to her hometown in coastal Maine and finds herself pondering the age-old question of what could have been

Event Date: 
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
R.J. Julia Booksellers
768 Boston Post Road
Madison, CT 06443
The Captain's Daughter Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9780385541251
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Doubleday Books - July 18th, 2017

$25.95
SKU: s9780385541251

Pages