Kids & Young Adult

Subscribe to RSS - Kids & Young Adult

Halloween Story Time!

Honk! Quack! Boo! Book Cover  Pug & Pug Trick or Treat Book Cover

Dress up in your Halloween costume and join us for a special Halloween themed story time! We'll be reading fun new stories from favorites Duck & Goose and Pug & Pig! 

Event Date: 
Sunday, October 29, 2017 - 1:00pm
Event address: 
RJ Julia Bookstore
768 BOSTON POST ROAD
MADISON, CT 06443
Duck & Goose, Honk! Quack! Boo! Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781524701758
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Schwartz & Wade Books - August 22nd, 2017

Pug & Pig Trick-Or-Treat Cover Image
By Sue Lowell Gallion, Joyce Wan (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481449779
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Beach Lane Books - July 25th, 2017

Small Events for Small People Who Walk to Their Own Beat

Warts and All Book CoverI Love You More Than the Smell of Swamp Gas Book CoverOddrey Book Cover

Event Date: 
Saturday, November 18, 2017 - 10:30am
Event address: 
R.J. Julia Bookstore
768 Boston Post Road
Madison, CT 06443
Warts and All: A Book of Unconditional Love Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780807586587
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Albert Whitman & Company - September 1st, 2017

I Love You More Than the Smell of Swamp Gas Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062408716
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - September 5th, 2017

Oddrey Cover Image
$7.95
ISBN: 9781771473033
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Owlkids - August 15th, 2017

Paddington Story Time

R.J. Julia and the Be Homeful project are delighted to present a special Paddington Bear Story Time!

Paddington BearWe’ll be joined by both illustrator R.W. Alley, who will draw his famous Paddington illustrations, and Paddington Bear himself!

Event Date: 
Sunday, November 19, 2017 - 10:30am
Event address: 
R.J. Julia Booksellers
768 Boston Post Road
Madison, CT 06443

Teens Talk Book Club: "Sparrow"

Sparrow by Sarah MoonTeens Talk Books is now Teens Talk Book Club!

We hope you’ll join us in reading and discussing Sparrow by Sarah Moon this month.

Event Date: 
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 6:00pm
Event address: 
R.J. Julia Booksellers
768 Boston Post Road
Madison, CT 06443
Staff Pick Logo
Sparrow Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338032581
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Arthur A. Levine Books - October 10th, 2017

Jessie Sima, "Not Quite Narwhal"

In the tradition of Uni the Unicorn and Gaston, this heartwarming and adorable debut picture book tells the story of a young unicorn who was born under the sea to a family of narwhals.

Event Date: 
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 4:30pm
Event address: 
R.J. Julia Booksellers
768 Boston Post Road
Madison, CT 06443
Not Quite Narwhal Cover Image
By Jessie Sima, Jessie Sima (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481469098
Availability: Backordered
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - February 14th, 2017

The Annual Grinch Story Time at R.J. Julia Booksellers!

The GrinchThe Annual Grinch Story Time at R.J. Julia Booksellers!

Help the Grinch grow his heart three sizes at The Grinch Story Time! There will also be a photo opportunity with the Grinch himself - don't forget your camera!

Event Date: 
Sunday, December 17, 2017 - 10:30am
Event address: 
R.J. Julia Booksellers
768 Boston Post Road
Madison, CT 06443
How the Grinch Stole Christmas! Cover Image
By Seuss
$16.99
ISBN: 9780394800790
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - October 12th, 1957

Angela DiTerlizzi, "I Wanna Be A Cowgirl"

I Wanna Be A Cowgirl Book CoverGrab your boots and spurs and hat—it’s time to be a cowgirl!

Way out west, the warm winds blow.
The grass grows high, the sun hangs low.
I’ll find a farm, there I’ll go,
and I’ll become a cowgirl.

Event Date: 
Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 4:00pm
Event address: 
R.J. Julia Booksellers
768 Boston Post Road
Madison, CT 06443
I Wanna Be a Cowgirl Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481452991
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Beach Lane Books - November 14th, 2017

Small Events for Small People: Let’s Go on an Adventure!

Join us for a unique story and activity time where we’ll read stories, draw, color, dance, stretch, and smile.

Event Date: 
Saturday, October 14, 2017 - 10:30am
Event address: 
R.J. Julia Booksellers
768 Boston Post Road
Madison, CT 06443
Sarabella's Thinking Cap Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525429180
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dial Books - September 5th, 2017

Oddrey Cover Image
$7.95
ISBN: 9781771473033
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Owlkids - August 15th, 2017

In My Room: A Book of Creativity and Imagination Cover Image
By Jo Witek, Christine Roussey (Illustrator)
$16.95
ISBN: 9781419726446
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Abrams Appleseed - July 3rd, 2017

Fright Night Story Time and Zombie Face Painting!

 

scary stories to tell in the dark book coverfearsome creatures of the lumberwoods book cover

Prepare for Halloween in the best way possible!

Event Date: 
Friday, October 27, 2017 - 6:30pm
Event address: 
R.J. Julia Booksellers
768 Boston Post Road
Madison, CT 06443
Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark Cover Image
By Alvin Schwartz, Stephen Gammell (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9780062682826
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - July 25th, 2017

Fearsome Creatures of the Lumberwoods: 20 Chilling Tales from the Wilderness Cover Image
By Hal Johnson, Tom Mead (Illustrator)
$8.95
ISBN: 9781523501212
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Workman Publishing - August 22nd, 2017

Multi-Generational Yoga with "My Daddy is a Pretzel"

Join your child for a very special yoga session intended for parents, grandparents, and their little ones.

We’ll read My Daddy is a Pretzel, and decompress while learning the concepts of balance, breath, and focus. Leave feeling refreshed and ready to take on the day!

Event Date: 
Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 10:30am
Event address: 
R.J. Julia Booksellers
768 Boston Post Road
Madison, CT 06443
My Daddy Is a Pretzel: Yoga for Parents and Kids Cover Image
By Baron Baptiste, Sophie Fatus (Illustrator)
$9.99
ISBN: 9781846868993
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Barefoot Books - October 1st, 2012

Pages