Mon–Sat 10–8 | Sun 10–6

768 Boston Post Road | Madison, CT 06443 | 203.245.3959

FacebookTwitterPinterestInstagram

Jenny Milchman, "As Night Falls"

From the acclaimed author of Ruin Falls and Cover of Snow comes a breathless new novel of psychological suspense about a dark, twisted turn of events that could shatter a family—a read perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Chris Bohjalian, and Nancy Pickard.

Gazing out at the shadowy woods, Sandy has no idea that tonight her life will be forever changed. As a late autumn sky darkens over the Adirondack mountains, and the threat of a heavy snowfall looms, the mood in the Tremont house is already charged with tension. Upstairs in her bedroom, teenage Ivy listens to music and broods, while below in the kitchen, Sandy sips coffee and tries not to take her daughter’s latest snit personally. But when her husband Ben, a wilderness guide, arrives home, the troubled atmosphere immediately lightens—and Sandy can push all the discord to the back of her mind.
 
Nearby, two desperate men on the run make their way through the fading light, bloodstained and determined to leave no loose ends or witnesses. After nearly two decades as prison cellmates, they have become a deadly team: Harlan the muscle, Nick the mind and will. As they approach a secluded house, its spacious windows revealing a cozy scene within, Nick instinctually knows that here he will find what he’s looking for—before disappearing north.
 
When he opens the door to the Tremont home, Nick brings with him a long legacy of terror. Armed with only the truth, Sandy must fight to protect the family she loves, even as a terrible secret threatens to drag her into the darkness.
 

Jenny Milchman is the author of Cover of Snow, which won the Mystery Writers of America’s Mary Higgins Clark Award, Ruin Falls, and As Night Falls. She is the chair of International Thriller Writers’ Debut Authors Program, a member of the Mystery Writers of America and New York Writers Workshop, and the creator and organizer of Take Your Child to a Bookstore Day, which is celebrated annually in all fifty states. Milchman lives in the Hudson Valley with her family.

 

This event is FREE. Click here to register.

 

 

Event Date: 
Tuesday, June 30, 2015 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
R.J. Julia Booksellers
768 Boston Post Road
Madison, CT 06443
As Night Falls Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780553394818
Availability: Special Order
Published: Ballantine Books - June 30th, 2015