Julia Denos, "Swatch: The Girl Who Loved Color"

A vibrant picture book featuring an irrepressible new character—perfect for fans of The Dot and Beautiful Oops!—from acclaimed illustrator Julia Denos. 

In a place where color ran wild, there lived a girl who was wilder still. Her name was Swatch, and color was her passion. From brave green to in-between gray to rumble-tumble pink . . . Swatch wanted to collect them all. But colors don’t always like to be tamed. . . .

This is an exuberant celebration of all the beauty and color that make up our lives.

Julia will do a watercolor demo and will face paint a special swatch on kids' faces!

The hardest question for Julia Denos to answer is "What is your favorite color?" She has illustrated several children's books, including Just Being Audrey by Margaret Cardillo, I Had a Favorite Dress by Boni Ashburn, Dotty by Erica S. Perl, Grandma's Gloves by Cecil Castellucci, and Letters to Leo by Amy Hest. This is the first book she has written and illustrated. Julia lives in Boston.

Please register for this FREE event here.

If you're unable to attend the event and would like a signed copy of Swatch: The Girl Who Loved Color, please purchase the "Signed" version below.

Event Date: 
Sunday, August 7, 2016 - 3:00pm
Event address: 
R.J. Julia Booksellers
768 Boston Post Road
Madison, CT 06443
Staff Pick Logo
Swatch: The Girl Who Loved Color Cover Image
By Julia Denos, Julia Denos (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062366382
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen - March 15th, 2016