Ken Foster, "I'm A Good Dog: Pit Bulls, America's Most Beautiful (and Misunderstood) Pet" & Alison Pace, "You Tell Your Dog First"

Nov 12 2012 7:00 pm

I’M A GOOD DOG is a tribute to one of America's most popular but misunderstood breeds, the pit bull.  Filled with full-color photographs of adorable pit bulls, inspiring stories and resources for pit bull owners, I’M A GOOD DOG is a heartwarming tribute to one of America's most widely discussed breeds. As Ken says, “When we truly love things, whether dogs or people or works of art…We want to show them off in the best possible light.” And with I’M A GOOD DOG, Ken does just that for his one true love, the pit bull.  

 

In the tradition of You Had Me At Woof, YOU TELL YOUR DOG FIRST  is a charming collection of essays about being a young New York woman with a dog. Alison Pace’s funny, rueful saga about family, apartment hunting, life in one of the Upper East Side’s best known “dog-friendly” buildings, looking for love and finding a therapist, all will resonate with the 30-40 something readers who made both PUG HILL and YOU HAD ME AT WOOF successful trade paperbacks.  Julie Klam, author of You Had Me At Woof calls the book “a collection of heartwarming, soul-filling, funny and eerily relatable pooch inspired essays. This book is a great gift for dog lover and those who want to understand them better. I loved this book.”

 

ABOUT THE AUTHORS:

Ken Foster is the author ofthe bestseller The Dogs Who Found Me.  His collection of short stories, The Kind I’m Likely to Get, was a New York Times Notable Book.  His work has been featured in Salon, Time Out New York, and The New York Times Book Review. He lives in New Orleans with his dogs.

 

 

Alison Pace is the author of the novels If Andy Warhol Had A Girlfriend, Pug Hill, Through Thick And Thin, City Dog, and A Pug’s Tale. Her essays have appeared in several anthologies including Howl: A Collection Of The Best Contemporary Dog Wit. She lives in New York City where she is at work on another book.

 

10% of all sales of these books on the day of the event will be donated on behalf of RJ Julia to Friends of the New Haven Animal Shelter.

 

This event is FREE.

$17.50
ISBN-13: 9780670026203
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 days
Published: Studio, 10/2012

$15.00
ISBN-13: 9780425255872
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 days
Published: Berkley Trade, 11/2012

Location: 
Street:
768 Boston Post Rd.
City:
Madison
,
Province:
Connecticut
Postal Code:
06443
Country:
United States