2018 Nutmeg Book Award Nominees

The Nutmeg Book Award encourages children in grades 2-12 to read quality literature and to choose their favorite from a list of nominated titles. Jointly sponsored by the Connecticut Library Association (CLA) and the Connecticut Association of School Librarians (CASL), the Nutmeg Committee is comprised of children's librarians and school library media specialists who are members of our sponsoring organizations.  


There are four levels of Nutmeg:

‌•  Elementary Award:  Grades 2-4 (15 nominees each year)

‌•  Intermediate Award:  Grades 4-6 (10 nominees each year)

‌•  Teen Award:  Grades 7-8 (10 nominees each year)

‌•  High School Award:  Grades 9-12 (10 nominees each year)