Shopping cart

Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery: A Novel (Paperback)

Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
On Our Shelves; Typically Ships in 1 - 2 Days
1 on hand, as of Sep 23 5:03pm
(FICTION PAPERBACK)

Description


For fans of Elin Hilderbrand, Jojo Moyes, and Jane Green, Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery is an irresistible novel—moving and funny, soulful and sweet—about happiness, heartache, and hope. And recipes.

A thriving bakery. A lighthouse to call home. A handsome beekeeper. A pet puffin. These are the things that Polly Waterford can call her own. This is the beautiful life she leads on a tiny island off the southern coast of England.

But clouds are gathering on the horizon. A stranger threatens to ruin Polly’s business. Her beloved boyfriend seems to be leading a secret life. And the arrival of a newcomer—a bereft widow desperately searching for a fresh start—forces Polly to reconsider the choices she’s made, even as she tries to help her new friend through grief.

Unpredictable and unforgettable, this delightful novel will make you laugh, cry, and long for a lighthouse of your own.

About the Author


Jenny Colgan is the New York Times-bestselling author of numerous novels, including The Bookshop on the Corner, Little Beach Street Bakery, and Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery, all international bestsellers. Jenny is married with three children and lives in London and Scotland.

Praise For…


“An evocative sweet treat.” 
— Jojo Moyes on Christmas at the Cupcake Cafe

“Funny, magical and moving.” 
Time Out on Little Beach Street Bakery

“A bright, lighthearted romantic comedy ready for filming.”
Kirkus Reviews on 500 Miles from You

“I loved Little Beach Street Bakery. Losing myself in Jenny Colgan’s beautiful pages is the most delicious, comforting, satisfying treat I have had in ages.”
— Jane Green

“Like all of Jenny Colgan’s books, Christmas at the Cupcake Cafe is sheer indulgence from start to finish.”
— Sophie Kinsella


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062371249
ISBN-10: 006237124X
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Publication Date: March 22nd, 2016
Pages: 416
Language: English