Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

Beak & Ally #1: Unlikely Friends (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
Beak & Ally #1: Unlikely Friends Cover Image
By Norm Feuti, Norm Feuti (Illustrator)
$12.99
On Our Shelves; Typically Ships in 1 - 2 Days
1 on hand, as of Feb 27 6:46am
(KIDS GRAPHIC NOVELS 8-12)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Beak & Ally series.

Staff Reviews


 

This new graphic novel series stands out from the rest for its positively amusing characters combined with humor, wit and a sentimental story. I fell in love with the overly optimistic bird and cantankerous alligator! A great pick for newly independent readers, such fun!

— Tonya

Winter 2020 Kids Indie Next List


“What do you do when a noisy bird named Beak lands on your nose? You’ll probably grumble but you just might make a friend. Although (as mentioned) a noisy one. Not to mention one who is loyal and fun to be around (even if they only know one song). A great book about friendship, sticking together, and how sometimes quiet is good, but so is a noisy friend.”
— Jeanette Sessions, Northshire Bookstore, Manchester Center, VT

Description


A brand-new early reader graphic novel series about finding friendship in unexpected places! This fun and funny buddy comedy is perfect for fans of Narwhal & Jelly, emerging readers, and all kids who love comics.

Ally the alligator is perfectly happy being alone . . . until one day a noisy bird named Beak lands on her snout.

Beak thinks Ally is lonely and needs a friend. He has all sorts of friendship goals in mind, like riding bikes together, going to the movies together, and even solving mysteries together! But when a Long-Billed Party Pooper crashes Beak’s nest-warming party, Ally decides to show Beak something important to her: sticking up for what’s right.

About the Author


Norm Feuti is a nationally syndicated cartoonist, author, and freelance illustrator. King of Kazoo was his first graphic novel. Hello, Hedgehog! is his first early reader series. Norm lives in Massachusetts with his wife and children. 



Norm Feuti is a nationally syndicated cartoonist, author, and freelance illustrator. King of Kazoo was his first graphic novel. Hello, Hedgehog! is his first early reader series. Norm lives in Massachusetts with his wife and children. 

Praise For…


Feuti’s art is bright and expressive. Clean lines, plenty of white space between panels, and a clear narrative arc with three short chapters make this a solid choice for emerging readers.
Kirkus Reviews


Product Details
ISBN: 9780063021570
ISBN-10: 0063021579
Publisher: HarperAlley
Publication Date: January 5th, 2021
Pages: 64
Language: English
Series: Beak & Ally