Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

The Prison Healer (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
The Prison Healer Cover Image
$18.99
On Our Shelves; Typically Ships in 1 - 2 Days
5 on hand, as of May 13 9:31pm
(YA/14 AND UP)

Staff Reviews


If you’re looking for a book to keep you on the edge of your seat from the first chapter to the last, look no further! The Prison Healer is a fast-paced fantasy set in a ruthless death prison following an inmate who will do anything to survive. Lynette Noni is the Queen of Twists and Turns and every chapter brings something new and exciting. Great for fans of Sarah J. Maas or Jennifer L. Armentrout!

— Bridey

Description


“Lynette Noni is a masterful storyteller. A must-read for any fantasy lover!” — SARAH J. MAAS, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author
Seventeen-year-old Kiva Meridan has spent the last ten years fighting for survival in the notorious death prison, Zalindov, working as the prison healer.
 
When the Rebel Queen is captured, Kiva is charged with keeping the terminally ill woman alive long enough for her to undergo the Trial by Ordeal: a series of elemental challenges against the torments of air, fire, water, and earth, assigned to only the most dangerous of criminals.
 
Then a coded message from Kiva’s family arrives, containing a single order: “Don’t let her die. We are coming.” Aware that the Trials will kill the sickly queen, Kiva risks her own life to volunteer in her place. If she succeeds, both she and the queen will be granted their freedom.
 
But no one has ever survived.
 
With an incurable plague sweeping Zalindov, a mysterious new inmate fighting for Kiva’s heart, and a prison rebellion brewing, Kiva can’t escape the terrible feeling that her trials have only just begun.
 
From bestselling author Lynette Noni comes a dark, thrilling YA fantasy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, and Sabaa Tahir.
 

About the Author


Lynette Noni is currently Australia’s #1 YA author. After studying journalism, academic writing and human behavior at university, she finally ventured into the world of fiction. She is now a full-time writer and the bestselling author of the six-book young adult fantasy series, The Medoran Chronicles, as well as a second bestselling and award-winning series called Whisper. Lynette won the 2019 ABIA Award for Small Publishers’ Children’s Book of the Year, along with the 2019 Gold Inky Award (Australia’s only teen choice book award). She is currently collaborating on a project with #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Throne of Glass series, Sarah J. Maas.   

lynettenoni.com
Twitter and Instagram: @lynettenoni

Praise For…


Praise for The Prison Healer:

“Lynette Noni is a masterful storyteller. A must-read for any fantasy lover!” — SARAH J. MAAS, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

Praise for Lynette Noni:

“Let me say right up front that Lynette Noni is a very talented writer. Her books tell stories that draw you in and refuse to let go. Her characters are memorable and quick to surprise. I cannot wait to see what she will do next." —Terry Brooks, author, The Shannara Chronicles

"Lynette Noni is a masterful storyteller. Her characters steal into your heart and won't let go!" —Maria V. Snyder, author, the Poison Study series

“Lynette Noni’s compelling stories keep readers turning pages to the very end.’’ —Juliet Marillier, author, the Sevenwaters series
 
“When Lynette Noni opens the door to another world, don’t hesitate: jump in and enjoy.’’ —Trudi Canavan, author, The Black Magician trilogy


Product Details
ISBN: 9780358434559
ISBN-10: 0358434556
Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: April 13th, 2021
Pages: 416
Language: English
Series: The Prison Healer