Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

The Postscript Murders (CD-Audio)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Postscript Murders Cover Image
$25.00
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Staff Reviews


DS Harbinder Kaur returns after The Stranger Diaries to solve Griffith's take on a "cozy" murder mystery, but she can't keep a unlikely trio of amateur sleuths from pursuing clues left in mystery novels old and new. The twists and turns are as fair as they are surprising -- I did not spot the murderer before the reveal, but Kaur spotted the clues.

— Laura

Description


Murder leaps off the page when crime novelists begin to turn up dead in this intricate new novel by internationally best-selling author Elly Griffiths, a literary mystery perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz and Agatha Christie.

The death of a ninety-year-old woman with a heart condition should not be suspicious. Detective Sergeant Harbinder Kaur certainly sees nothing out of the ordinary when Peggy’s caretaker, Natalka, begins to recount Peggy Smith’s passing.

But Natalka had a reason to be at the police station: while clearing out Peggy’s flat, she noticed an unusual number of crime novels, all dedicated to Peggy. And each psychological thriller included a mysterious postscript: PS: for PS. When a gunman breaks into the flat to steal a book and its author is found dead shortly thereafter—Detective Kaur begins to think that perhaps there is no such thing as an unsuspicious death after all.

And then things escalate: from an Aberdeen literary festival to the streets of Edinburgh, writers are being targeted. DS Kaur embarks on a road trip across Europe and reckons with how exactly authors can think up such realistic crimes . . .

About the Author


ELLY GRIFFITHS is the author of the Ruth Galloway and Brighton mystery series and the stand-alone novels The Stranger Diaries and The Postscript Murders. She is a recipient of the Edgar Award for Best Novel, the Mary Higgins Clark Award and the CWA Dagger in the Library Award. She lives in Brighton, England.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780358450214
ISBN-10: 0358450217
Publisher: HMH Audio
Publication Date: March 2nd, 2021
Pages: 336