Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

The Authenticity Project: A Novel (Large Print / Paperback)

Staff Pick Badge
The Authenticity Project: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
Backordered

Staff Reviews


Fans of Elin Hilderbrand, Jojo Moyes, and Jenny Colgan will find much to love in this clever British-based book! The novel begins as a lonely old man attempts to share his 'real' self by writing in a notebook, and leaving it for someone else to pick up and add to it. And they do. The characters each have hope and needs that, as a group, they begin to answer. A fun twist, love interests, and wry humor create a thoroughly enjoyable book.  

— Barb

February 2020 Indie Next List


“Sometimes, especially in this digital age, we get caught up in the idea that while our lives are a mess, everyone else has got it together. And maybe — as Clare Pooley explores in The Authenticity Project — if we were all just honest about our insecurities and difficulties and worries, it would be easier for people to form stronger bonds. This is a charming book with a sweet love story, but at its heart it’s a reminder that we need each other more than we need our phones.”
— Melissa Fox, Watermark Books & Cafe, Wichita, KS

About the Author


Clare Pooley graduated from Cambridge University, and then spent twenty years in the heady world of advertising before becoming a full-time writer. Pooley lives in Fulham, London with her husband, three children and two border terriers.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593171820
ISBN-10: 0593171829
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: Random House Large Print
Publication Date: February 18th, 2020
Pages: 496