Shopping cart

Proper Badger Would Never! (Hardcover)

Proper Badger Would Never! By Lauren Glattly, Rob Sayegh, Jr. (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Lauren Glattly, Rob Sayegh, Jr. (Illustrator)
$18.99
Typically Ships in 1 - 2 Days
1 on hand, as of Jul 16 9:21am
(HARDCOVER PICTURE BOOK)

Description


If You Give a Mouse a Cookie meets No, David! in this hilarious story of misbehavior and misadventure with a very proper badger.

Proper Badger has been invited to a party. He is quite pleased. He will wear his best coat and bow tie and be a very proper guest. He most certainly won't ruin the party because of his badger antics because, as Proper Badger assures us, he will be on his best behavior.*

Dig his claws into the cake? Have a little accident on the rug in the hallway? He would NEVER.

From debut author Lauren Glattly and New York Times bestselling illustrator of Seth Meyers's I'm Not Scared, You're Scared!, Rob Sayegh Jr., comes an uproarious tale about a badger who just can't suppress his badger-like tendencies. Perfect for fans of We Don't Eat Our Classmates and the Pig the Pug series!

*No, he won't.

About the Author


Lauren Glattly is a children’s book author and humor writer who likes telling silly stories, dressing up for parties, and laughing a lot. Proper Badger Would Never! is her debut children's book. Lauren lives in New York with her husband. You can find her online at LaurenGlattly.com.

Rob Sayegh Jr. is a former toy designer turned author-illustrator of children’s books. He is the author/illustrator of Love Tails and the illustrator of Arlo Draws an Octopus, Slow Down, Tumbleweed, and Seth Meyers's New York Times bestseller I'm Not Scared, You're Scared! When he is not doodling or writing, he enjoys collecting vintage toys, being an official snack taste-tester, and falling in love with every dog he meets. He currently lives in San Francisco, California, with his family. To see more of Rob’s work, please visit RobSayArt.com.

Praise For…


"This riotous tale, told in a tongue-in-cheek voice, will have kids chuckling and eagerly discussing whether they’d want to attend a party with Proper Badger. . . A giggle inducer and a fun read at an upcoming birthday party."--Kirkus Reviews

"A readaloud pleasure"--Publishers Weekly

"A story perfect for lap time"--BCCB


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593528167
ISBN-10: 0593528166
Publisher: Flamingo Books
Publication Date: April 2nd, 2024
Pages: 40
Language: English