The Map That Leads to You: A Novel (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Logo
The Map That Leads to You: A Novel Cover Image
$25.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews


The Map That Leads to You is the book of summer 2017.  Sweeping, romantic, complex, it's a trip to Europe and into the hearts and psyches of two fascinating characters. Joe Monninger (JP Monninger) writes with power and beauty and can hold his own in the literary pantheon while telling a passionate and wildly emotional story that will keep you up all night turning the pages--and leaving you with the desire to start reading his novel right away.

 

— Luanne Rice

Description


“Romantic and unforgettable.” —Nicholas Sparks

Two strangers take the road less traveled...

Heather Mulgrew’s world is already mapped out: she is going to travel abroad with her friends after college, come back to a great career in September, and head into a life where not much is left to chance. But that was before an encounter on an overnight train introduces her to Jack, a passionate adventurer who changes the course of her journey and her life.

Throwing Heather's careful itinerary to the wind, they follow Jack's grandfather's journal through post-World War II era Europe: Vienna, Budapest, Turkey—exotic places that serve only to heighten their feelings. As September looms, Jack urges Heather to stay with him, to keep traveling, to give in to the romance of their experience; Heather convinces him to return to the United States.

Jack has a secret that could change everything. And Heather’s world is about to be shaken to the core.

J.P. Monniger's The Map That Leads to You is a breathtaking novel about love, loss, and the best-laid plans that are meant to be broken.

About the Author


JP MONNINGER, author of The Map that Leads to You, is an award-winning writer in New England and Professor of English at Plymouth State University.

Praise For…


Praise for The Map that Leads to You:

One of New York Post's "This week's must-read books"

The Map That Leads to You is a gossamer confection, spun sugar at the summer carnival. It’s also an inspiriting estival fling, one that, as Heather says of her relationship with Jack, melts any residual winter ice. —The New York Times Book Review

"Will strike a chord with fans of Nicholas Sparks' sweeping and sentimental tales." –Booklist

"Readers who love romance novels with a bittersweet twist will cling to every word...Recommended for fans of Kristin Hannah and Nicholas Sparks." –School Library Journal

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250060761
ISBN-10: 1250060761
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Publication Date: June 13th, 2017
Pages: 400
Language: English