Shopping cart

The Princess and the Pup: Agents of H.E.A.R.T. (Paperback)

The Princess and the Pup: Agents of H.E.A.R.T. By Sam Hay, Genevieve Kote (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Sam Hay, Genevieve Kote (Illustrator)
$8.99
Typically Ships in 1 - 2 Days
1 on hand, as of May 23 5:06pm
(KIDS FICTION 6 TO 8 PAPER)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Agents of H.E.A.R.T. series.

Description


A simple day at the beach for Evie and her friends quickly spirals into chaos, filled with ice cream, film crews, magical disguises, dogs of all shapes and sizes, and a surprisingly secretive fairy tale figure in The Princess and the Pup, Sam Hay's third Agents of H.E.A.R.T. chapter book adventure, illustrated by Genevieve Kote.

Evie’s happily ever after is almost here. Her parents are allowing her to help out around the diner, she’s made a couple of fantastic friends, and Fudge, the adorable stray puppy she found, only has a few days left in his trial period, before they can officially adopt him. Sure, there’s been a few crashes and mishaps along the way, but Evie the Wonder Waitress has become a pro at dealing with dog related chaos.

Or so she thought…right up until Fudge crashes into a film set on the beach! Not only does he befriend Princess, the adorable puppy star of the show, he also gains the attention of the show’s animal trainer, who is always looking for smart talented pups to train! If Evie can’t hide Fudge away, she could lose him forever… Fortunately, help is just a wish on a magical storybook away!

About the Author


Sam Hay is the author of more than forty books for children including Spy Penguins, the Undead Pets series, Star in the Jar, and the Stella and the Night Sprites series. Raised in Scotland and trained as a journalist in Edinburgh, Sam became a full-time writer when her first baby was born and now lives in Wales with her husband and two children.

Genevieve Kote is a French Canadian illustrator and comic book artist based in Montreal. She loves drawing characters and animals and bringing their adventures to life. Kote's work includes the Animal Rescue Friends series, the Agents of H.E.A.R.T. series and Hike on Haunted Hill. In her free time she can be found reading novels, baking or exploring the city and other parts of the world. She shares her studio with her cat Clara and many plants.

Praise For…


"In this first installment in a new ­illustrated chapter book series, readers will laugh aloud at the hilarious antics of Evie and her friends as they try to fend off a team of fairy-tale agents called H.E.A.R.T. ... Fans of Tracey West’s “Dragonmasters” and Annie ­Barrows’s “Ivy and Bean” will enjoy this new funny fantasy ­series." –School Library Journal, starred review on Happily Ever After Rescue Team: Agents of H.E.A.R.T.


For Sam Hay and the Spy Penguins Series:

"An entertaining romp." --Kirkus on Golden Egg

"Fans will flock to their future capers." —Booklist on Spy Penguins

"A quick pace, an engaging mystery, and attempted inventions . . .will keep readers hooked." —Publishers Weekly on Spy Penguins

"This light, funny adventure series will appeal to elementary school mystery fans." —School Library Journal on Spy Penguins



Product Details
ISBN: 9781250798343
ISBN-10: 1250798345
Publisher: Feiwel & Friends
Publication Date: February 14th, 2023
Pages: 240
Language: English
Series: Agents of H.E.A.R.T.