Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

The Summer Queen: A Novel of Eleanor of Aquitaine (Paperback)

The Summer Queen: A Novel of Eleanor of Aquitaine Cover Image
$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


"A magnificent woman's story told by a brilliant historical novelist; realistic, emotional, vibrant, exciting and unputdownable."--RT Book Reviews, July Top Pick

Scandal, politics, sex, triumphs, and tragedies abound in The Summer Queen, the first novel in a stunning new trilogy, perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Sharon Kay Penman

At the age of thirteen, Eleanor of Aquitaine is forced to leave everything behind, marry a man she doesn't love, and take the throne to reign as Queen of France. Eleanor's new life is full of risk--and unlimited opportunity. Barely out of childhood and faced with great scandals, fraught relationships, and forbidden love at every turn, Eleanor must use all her cunning to secure her future as one of the most powerful women in the world.

The Eleanor of Aquitaine Trilogy:
The Summer Queen (Book 1)
The Winter Crown (Book 2)
The Autumn Throne (Book 3)

Praise for The Summer Queen:
"The Summer Queen is a fabulous novel based on the most up-to-date and meticulous research. This is historical fiction at its best and I loved every page of it."--For Winter Nights: A bookish blog

Product Details
ISBN: 9781402294068
ISBN-10: 1402294069
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
Publication Date: July 2014
Pages: 504
Language: English
Series: Eleanor of Aquitaine