Shopping cart

The Wild Lavender Bookshop (Someday Valley #2) (Paperback)

The Wild Lavender Bookshop (Someday Valley #2) By Jodi Thomas Cover Image
$17.95
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Someday Valley series.

Description


From beloved New York Times bestselling author Jodi Thomas, a slow burn romance that’s the epitome of comfort reading. Perfect for fans of Robyn Carr and Susan Mallery!

Return to the unforgettable world of Someday Valley, Texas, in this tender, uplifting novel of hearts in search of second chances.

The trees that circle Someday Valley near Honey Creek are dressed in their fall finest, providing a pretty backdrop for the local businesses—including the little bookshop loved by schoolteacher Cora Lee Buchanan. There, under the watchful eye of owner Noah O’Brien, Cora Lee and her sister, Katherine, meet each Wednesday. Their talk mostly revolves around one subject: their father, known to everyone in town as Bear.

Both Cora Lee and Katherine worry about Bear Buchanan. They’ve no idea Bear has a secret life of his own. As for the sisters, Katherine, beautiful and self-absorbed, is in search of her third husband, while Cora Lee is in love for the first time. On warm nights, she climbs up to her building’s roof to chat with Noah and listen to the melody of the water below. Yet there is more intrigue afoot in Honey Creek . . .

Andi Delane has arrived in town to hear the last wishes of the father she never met. She was shocked to get a letter from lawyer Jackson Landry, and she has few expectations—of this mysterious will, or of Deputy Danny Davis who’s been assigned to protect her. But fall always brings changes, and this year there will be enough to alter not just the lives of those who call Honey Creek home, but the future of Someday Valley itself . . .

About the Author


Jodi Thomas is a New York Times bestselling author and fifth-generation Texan who sets many of her award-winning stories in her home state, where her grandmother was born in a covered wagon. A multi-RITA® Award-winner and member of the prestigious Texas Literary Hall of Fame, she’s written over 50 novels with millions of copies in print. Jodi lives in Amarillo, Texas and can be found online at JodiThomas.com.

Praise For…


Praise for the Honey Creek Novels by Jodi Thomas
 
“Jodi Thomas captures the charm of a small Texas town as its residents discover love...Thomas illuminates the ways ordinary lives can be transformed by the simple kindness of others." —Publishers Weekly on Sunday at the Sunflower Inn
 
“It’s the novel’s patchwork of tender, slow-building relationships between quirky, caring characters that keeps the pages turning.” Publishers Weekly on Picnic in Someday Valley
 
“An enthralling group of characters you’ll love...It’s no surprise that it has that mesmerizing quality that fans of Jodi Thomas expect. Jodi Thomas writes about lives than are enriched by the deeds that they do.” —Fresh Fiction on Picnic in Someday Valley
 
“This is an immensely readable novel. The author’s way of developing the characters is impressive and her characters are well drawn and compelling. It is a unique novel in many ways.” —Novel Today on Picnic in Someday Valley
 
“Six lost souls find true love in the sweet first romance of the Honey Creek series from Thomas…It’s the inviting setting and quirky, good-hearted characters that will draw readers in.” Publishers Weekly on Breakfast at the Honey Creek Café


Product Details
ISBN: 9781420155105
ISBN-10: 1420155105
Publisher: Zebra
Publication Date: April 23rd, 2024
Pages: 224
Language: English
Series: Someday Valley