Shopping cart

Broken Crowns (The Internment Chronicles #3) (Hardcover)

Broken Crowns (The Internment Chronicles #3) By Lauren DeStefano Cover Image
Hard to Find

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the The Internment Chronicles series.


War rages everywhere and Morgan is caught in the middle in the haunting conclusion of The Internment Chronicles, from the New York Times bestselling author of The Chemical Garden trilogy.

The city is falling out of the sky…

Morgan always thought it was just a saying. A metaphor. The words of the dying. But as they look up at the floating island that was their home, Pen and Morgan make a horrible discovery—Internment is sinking.

And it’s all Morgan’s fault.

Corrupted from the inside by one terrible king and assailed from the outside for precious resources by another, Internment could be destroyed because Morgan couldn’t keep a secret. As two wars become one, Morgan must find a way to bring her two worlds together to stop the kings that wage them…

Or face the furthest fall yet.

About the Author

Lauren DeStefano is the author of The Internment Chronicles and the New York Times bestselling Chemical Garden trilogy, which includes Wither, Fever, and Sever. She earned her BA in English with a concentration in creative writing from Albertus Magnus College in Connecticut. Visit her at

Praise For…

"a satisfying conclusion for series fans"
— Kirkus Reviews

"A triumphant, uplifting dystopia"
— School Library Journal

"a page-turner as it gallops through to a stunning but ultimately happy conclusion"
— Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"DeStefano knows how to set a stage and write strong voices -- especially her female characters...Those who've read the first two books will certainly want to read this one" 
— Booklist

Product Details
ISBN: 9781442496378
ISBN-10: 1442496371
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: March 22nd, 2016
Pages: 272
Language: English
Series: The Internment Chronicles