Shopping cart

Time Will Tell Lib/E (Compact Disc)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Time Will Tell Lib/E Cover Image
By Barry Lyga, Brittany Pressley (Read by), Jeanette Illidge (Read by)
$90.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


A young-adult thriller ricocheting between the bigotry of the past and present as teens unravel their parents' secrets. Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying. Four teens have dug up the time capsule that their parents buried in 1986 and never bothered to recover. But in addition to the expected ephemera of mixtapes, Walkmans, photographs, letters, toys, and assorted junk, Elayah, Liam, Marcie, and Jorja discover something sinister: a hunting knife stained with blood and wrapped with a note. I'm sorry. I didn't mean to kill anyone.As the action dramatically alternates between the present day and 1986, the mystery unfolds and the sins of the past echo into today. The teens haven't just unearthed a time capsule: they've also dug up pain and secrets that someone--maybe one of their own parents--is willing to kill for.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781668600528
ISBN-10: 1668600528
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: September 28th, 2021
Language: English