Shopping cart

6 Times We Almost Kissed (and One Time We Did) (Compact Disc)

Staff Pick Badge
6 Times We Almost Kissed (and One Time We Did) By Tess Sharpe, Tess Sharpe (Read by) Cover Image
By Tess Sharpe, Tess Sharpe (Read by)
$45.00
Special Order

Staff Reviews


This is She Gets the Girl meets Nina Lacour - a bisexual stuck-with-you romance paired with an emotional journey of loss and healing. It kept me completely hooked as I crossed my fingers rooting for Tate and Penny's happy ending ❤️

— Becky

Now THIS is what I call a slowburn romance! 6 Times We Almost Kissed quickly found its way into my heart. Tate and Penny’s relationship was so special, the perfect blend of angst, loyalty, and love. This is definitely one of my favorite contemporary reads!

— Bridey

January/February 2023 Kids Indie Next List


“This book is a gift not only to girls in love, but to all teens forced to carry adult burdens too soon. An incandescently beautiful novel of young love, loss, and the family we forge when blood ties alone aren’t enough to see us through.”
— Jaye Lawrence, Content Bookstore, Northfield, MN

Description


Six moments lead us to two girls, one kiss, and three little words that were maybe always true in this gorgeous novel perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Jenny Han. After years of bickering, Penny and Tate have called a truce: they'll play nice. They have to. Their mothers (life-long best friends) need them to be perfect, drama-free daughters when Penny's mother becomes a living liver donor to Tate's mom. Forced to live together as the Moms recover, the girls' truce is essential in keeping everything--their jobs, the house, the finances, the Moms' healing--running smoothly. They've got to let this thing between them go. There's one little hitch: Penny and Tate keep almost kissing. It's just this confusing thing that keeps happening. You know, from time to time. For basically their entire teenaged existence. They've never talked about it. They've always ignored it in the aftermath. But now they're living across the hall from each other. And some things--like their kisses--can't be almosts forever. Told through two girls' present and six moments from their past, this dynamic love story shows that sometimes the person you need the most has been there for you all along.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781668629314
ISBN-10: 1668629313
Publisher: Hachette Book Group
Publication Date: January 24th, 2023
Language: English