Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

The Nature of Witches (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
The Nature of Witches Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves; Typically Ships in 1 - 2 Days
5 on hand, as of Jul 31 9:19pm
(YA/14 AND UP)

Staff Reviews


The Nature of Witches: If you’re like me and love a good magic system, this is your next read. Magic is based on weather, nature, and seasons and this book follows Clara as she learns to control the power given to her as an Everwitch—a rare witch capable of controlling all four seasons. If you love magical schools as seen in Fate: The Winx Saga and Harry Potter, pick this one up!

— Bridey

Description


From a stunning new voice in fantasy comes the fierce, romantic story about a world on the brink of destruction, the one witch who holds the power to save it, and the choice that could cost her everything she loves.

*Featuring an exclusive, flower-stamped case, only available on the first print run

For centuries, witches have maintained the climate, but now their control is faltering as the atmosphere becomes more erratic; the storms, more destructive. All hope lies with Clara, a once-in-a-generation Everwitch whose magic is tied to every season.

In Autumn, Clara wants nothing to do with her power. It's wild and volatile, and the price of her magic--losing the ones she loves--is too high, despite the need to control the increasingly dangerous weather.

In Winter, the world is on the precipice of disaster. Fires burn, storms rage, and Clara accepts that she's the only one who can make a difference.

In Spring, she falls for Sang, the witch training her. As her magic grows, so do her feelings, until she's terrified Sang will be the next one she loses.

In Summer, Clara must choose between her power and her happiness, her duty and the people she loves...before she loses Sang, her magic, and thrusts the world into chaos.

Perfect for fans of Shea Ernshaw and Taylor Swift's Folklore.--Rosiee Thor, author of Tarnished Are the Stars

A bright, fresh read from a glowing new voice, THE NATURE OF WITCHES is both timely and stirring. Griffin's emotional writing that cuts to the heart will make her a new YA favorite.--Adrienne Young, New York Times bestselling author of Fable

The forces of nature and magic blend perfectly in this masterfully told story... I couldn't love this book more.--Shea Ernshaw, NYT bestselling author of The Wicked Deep and Winterwood



Product Details
ISBN: 9781728229423
ISBN-10: 1728229421
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Publication Date: June 1st, 2021
Pages: 384
Language: English