Shopping cart

To the Lighthouse (Hardcover)

To the Lighthouse By Virginia Woolf Cover Image
Email or call for price

Description


In To the Lighthouse, Virginia Woolf draws on her childhood experiences to create an autobiographical novel with universal themes; a masterpiece in the tradition of Proust and Joyce.


Virginia Woolf was a luminous novelist, a prolific essayist and book reviewer, and a diarist. With her husband Leonard, Woolf established and ran the Hogarth Press which published works by influential modernist writers. In their first five years, they published Katherine Mansfield, T. S. Eliot, E. M. Forster, Clive Bell, Roger Fry and Sigmund Freud. Woolf's haunting writing, her succinct insights into feminist, artistic, historical, political issues, and her revolutionary experiments with points of view and stream-of-consciousness altered the course of literature.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781781397985
ISBN-10: 1781397988
Publisher: Benediction Classics
Publication Date: February 10th, 2017
Pages: 140
Language: English