Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

I Killed Zoe Spanos (Compact Disc)

Staff Pick Badge
I Killed Zoe Spanos Cover Image
By Kit Frick, Jenni Barber (Read by), Jayme Mattler (Read by)
$39.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews


Like a mansion with many rooms, this twisty thriller kept me peering into the many subplots that together build an eerie mystery. Taking place on the Hamptons, the familiar NYC/Long Island vibe made this book feel real and immediate, as if it was written for us. A missing teen, an unreliable confession, and an overly enthusiastic podcast host make this novel the best summer thriller.

— Jamie

Description


"The YA thriller of the summer." --Bustle First print edition includes blue sprayed edges For fans of Sadie and Serial, this gripping thriller follows two teens whose lives become inextricably linked when one confesses to murder and the other becomes determined to uncover the real truth no matter the cost.What happened to Zoe won't stay buried... When Anna Cicconi arrives to the small Hamptons village of Herron Mills for a summer nanny gig, she has high hopes for a fresh start. What she finds instead is a community on edge after the disappearance of Zoe Spanos, a local girl who has been missing since New Year's Eve. Anna bears an eerie resemblance to Zoe, and her mere presence in town stirs up still-raw feelings about the unsolved case. As Anna delves deeper into the mystery, stepping further and further into Zoe's life, she becomes increasingly convinced that she and Zoe are connected--and that she knows what happened to her. Two months later, Zoe's body is found in a nearby lake, and Anna is charged with manslaughter. But Anna's confession is riddled with holes, and Martina Green, teen host of the Missing Zoe podcast, isn't satisfied. Did Anna really kill Zoe? And if not, can Martina's podcast uncover the truth? Inspired by Daphne du Maurier's Rebecca, Kit Frick weaves a thrilling story of psychological suspense that twists and turns until the final page.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781797114644
ISBN-10: 1797114646
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Publication Date: June 30th, 2020
Language: English