Shopping cart

Deep Dark Forest Mushroom Journal (Diary)

Deep Dark Forest Mushroom Journal By Julya Hajnoczky Cover Image
$14.95
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


This eye-catching journal captures the beauty of the forest floor, from ferns to fungi.

Immerse yourself in an entrancing forest with this journal, which features blank, lined, and gridded pages interspersed with full-page photographs of mushrooms, mosses, ferns, and other foraged treasures. Carefully arranged against black backgrounds, the striking portraits of biodiversity by artist Julya Hajnoczky are sure to inspire your writing, sketching, and notetaking. This elegant hardcover journal will appeal to fungi fans, nature lovers, and modern stationery shoppers alike.

DISTINCTIVE NATURE PHOTOGRAPHY: The Deep Dark Forest collection goes beyond the world of flowers to explore other beauties of the natural world. The journal features twenty captivating photographs in full color, each including the common and scientific names of the flora and fungi, to highlight the forest's wonderful biodiversity.

FOR FUNGI FANS: As the world wakes up to the amazing world of fungi, what better way to express your mushroom love than with this gorgeous journal?

GIFT FOR ANY OCCASION: This petite hardcover journal features an array of forest life in artful arrangements. With a beautifully designed cover, textured spine, and ribbon marker, this journal is an elegant gift on its own. Or pair it with a set of Deep Dark Forest Notes to create an extra-special present for the mushroom lover or naturalist in your life.

Perfect for:
  • Mushroom and fungi fans
  • Nature lovers and environmentalists
  • Foragers and collectors of natural artifacts
  • Hikers, backpackers, and people who enjoy the outdoors
  • Fans of cottagecore and goblincore aesthetics
  • Shoppers looking for journals and notebooks with unique, modern designs
  • Photographers
  • Biologists and conservation scientists
  • Fans of Fantastic Fungi, Kiss the Ground, and other nature documentaries

About the Author


Julya Hajnoczky is a multidisciplinary artist whose work explores the relationships between humans and the natural world through digital and analog photography. Her art has been exhibited internationally, and she has completed residencies at the Beaty Biodiversity Museum, Kinnship House, and Empire of Dirt. She lives in Calgary, Canada.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781797227863
ISBN-10: 1797227866
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: September 19th, 2023
Pages: 192
Language: English