Shopping cart

The Stitchers (Kobo eBook)

The Stitchers Cover Image
$12.99
Available Now

Description


A teenager picks up where her late father left off investigating her peculiar elderly neighbors in this spooky series opener.

Something strange is happening on Goodie Lane . . .

Thirteen-year-old Quinn Parker knows that there’s something off about her neighbors. She calls them “the Oldies” because they’ve lived on Goodie Lane for as long as anyone can remember, but they never seem to age. Are they vampires? Or aliens? Or getting secret experimental surgeries? Or is Quinn’s imagination just running wild again?

If her dad were still around, he’d believe her. When he was alive, they’d come up with all sorts of theories about the Oldies. Now, Quinn’s determined to keep the investigation going with the help of Mike, her neighbor and maybe-crush. They’ll have to search for clues and follow the mystery wherever it leads—even if it’s to the eerie pond at the end of the street that’s said to have its own sinister secrets. But the Oldies are on to them. And the closer Quinn and Mike get to uncovering the answers, the more they realize just how terrifying the truth may be.

“What a cool—and wild—ride . . . This is the perfect book for kids to cool off with on a hot day, because the chills come guaranteed,” —Stephen King

“A truly creepy read, perfect for fans of “Goosebumps” and Stranger Things.” ?School Library Journal

“Reminiscent of R. L. Stine’s Fear Street series, this first book in the Fright Watch series is spooky and mysterious, and it can be counted on to deliver chills to those braving its pages.” ?Booklist

“The antagonists are satisfyingly menacing, and Quinn’s struggles—grieving her father’s death, juggling friendships—ground this series opener, giving it a healthy dose of heart.” ?Publishers Weekly

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781683359852
Publisher: Amulet Books
Publication Date: August 18th, 2020
Language: