Utility Navigation

Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

Katherine Applegate, "Endling #2: The First"

Endling #2: The First is the second book in an epic middle grade animal fantasy series by Katherine Applegate, Newbery Medal-winning and #1 New York Times bestselling author of The One and Only IvanWishtree, and Crenshaw!

To learn if she truly is the last dairne in the world—the endling—Byx and her friends must travel into the snow-covered mountains of the country of Dreyland, where they hope to uncover the truth behind the legend of a hidden dairne colony. But the threat of war across the lands continues to grow with each passing day.

As the group confronts untold dangers at every turn, they will ultimately uncover a treacherous plot that involves the other powerful governing species. With both her dreams and all the creatures of Nedarra on the brink of extinction, Byx and her friends are determined to never give up hope.

Soon they find themselves the unlikely leaders in a simmering rebellion that risks everything they hold dear. Byx may be the last of her kind, but will she also be the first to lead the revolution?

In this sequel to the New York Times bestselling first book—which received four starred reviews—Katherine Applegate once again delivers an action-packed middle grade fantasy with a unique setting, enthralling characters, and gripping adventure that is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Brian Jacques, and Tui T. Sutherland.

Katherine Applegate is the author of The One and Only Ivan, winner of the Newbery Medal and a #1 New York Times bestseller. Her other books include the acclaimed WishtreeCrenshawHome of the Brave, and the Roscoe Riley Rules series. She lives in California with her family. www.endlingbooks.com

 

Please register for this FREE event here.

If you're unable to attend the event and would like a signed copy of Endling #2: The First, please purchase the "Signed" version below.

Event Date: 
Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 6:30pm
Event address: 
RJ Julia Booksellers
768 Boston Post Road
Madison, CT 06443
Endling #2: The First Cover Image
By Katherine Applegate, Max Kostenko (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062335562
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - May 7th, 2019