Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

Virtual: Emily Arsenault, "When All the Girls Are Sleeping"

Join us for an event featuring this dark and timely thriller
Emily Arsenault in Conversation with Karen Schumann

Click Here to Register

When All the Girls Are SleepingFor fans of People Like Us and The Cheerleaders comes an all new psychological suspense novel about one girl's investigation into her friend's sudden death and the unsettling possibility that a killer is still on the loose.

Windham-Farnswood Academy is beautiful, prestigious, historic, the perfect place for girls to prep for college. But every student knows all is not as it seems. Each January, the Winter Girl comes knocking. She's the spirit who haunts the old senior dorm, and this year is no exception.

For Haley, the timing couldn't be worse. This month marks the one-year anniversary of the death of her ex-best friend, Taylor. When a disturbing video of Taylor surfaces, new questions about her death emerge. And it actually looks like Taylor was murdered.

Now, as Haley digs into what really happened last year, her search keeps bringing her back to the Winter Girl. Haley wants to believe ghosts aren't real, but the clues--and the dark school history she begins to undercover--say otherwise. Now, it's up to her to solve the mystery before history has a chance to repeat itself and another life is taken.

Emily Arsenault is the author of several literary mysteries, including In Search of the Rose Notes, a Wall Street Journal Best Book of the Year; The Broken Teaglass, a New York Times Notable Crime Book; and The Evening Spider. She lives in Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts, with her husband and daughter. All the Pretty Things and When All the Girls Are Sleeping are her novels for young adults.

Click Here to Register

Registered attendees will receive a link to the virtual meeting

Event Date: 
Wednesday, July 28, 2021 - 7:00pm EDT
Event address: 
When All the Girls Are Sleeping Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593180792
Availability: On Our Shelves; Typically Ships in 1 - 2 Days
Published: Delacorte Press - July 13th, 2021