Shopping cart

Virtual: Michael D. Beil in conversation with Brittany Geragotelis

Pixel+Ink Presents:

The Swallowtail Legacy by Michael D. Beil

with Brittany Geragotelis

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

book coverPunctuated with transcripts, letters, maps, black-and-white illustrations and more, The Swallowtail Legacy: Wreck at Ada’s Reef is a vibrant contemporary mystery with a classic feel exploring righting past wrongs, redefining family, and finding yourself.

Twelve-year-old Lark Heron-Finch is steeling herself to spend the summer on Swallowtail Island off the shores of Lake Erie. It’s the first time that she and her sister will have seen the old house since their mom passed away. And while her stepfather and his boys are okay, the island’s always been full of happy memories—and now everything is different.

When Nadine, a close family friend, tells Lark about a tragic boat accident that happened off the coast many years before, Lark’s enthralled with the story. Nadine’s working on a book about Dinah Purdy, Swallowtails’s oldest resident who had a connection to the crash, and she’s sure that the accident was not as it appeared. Impressed by Lark’s keen eye, she hires her as her research assistant for the summer.

And then Lark discovers something amazing. Something that could change Dinah’s life. Something linked to the crash and even to her own family’s history with Swallowtail. But there are others on the island who would do anything to keep the truth buried in the watery depths of the past.

A compelling and complex mystery with a classic feel, Wreck at Ada’s Reef is perfect for fans of The Parker Inheritance, Holes, The Westing Game, and anyone looking for a satisfying puzzle that stretches across decades.

About the Author:Author

In a time not long after the fifth extinction event, Edgar Award-nominated author Michael D. Beil came of age on the shores of Pymatuning Lake, where the ducks walk on the fish. (Look it up. Seriously.) He is the author of the Red Blazer Girls series, Summer at Forsaken Lake, Lantern Sam and the Blue Streak Bandits, and Agents of the Glass: A New Recruit. For reasons that can’t be disclosed until September 28, 2041, he now lives somewhere in Portugal with his wife and their two white cats, Bruno and Maisie. He still gets carsick if he has to ride in the back seat for long and feels a BGlittle guilty that he doesn’t keep a journal. For more on the author and his books, visit him online at MichaelDBeil.com.

Brittany Geragotelis, a former Olympic-bound gymnast and magazine editor, is a self-professed pop culture junkie turned author. Her paranormal action book Life’s a Witch received 18 million reads on the writing site Wattpad.com. What the Spell is the first published book in the series, followed by Life’s a Witch and The Witch Is Back. The Infamous Frankie Lorde is her first series with Pixel+Ink. Stealing Greenwich and Going Wild are available now, and Book #3—No Admissions—will be available this Fall. Brittany lives in Los Angeles with her awesome husband, two clever boys, one scaredy-cat, and a crazy dog.

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

ZOOM LINKS WILL BE EMAILED TO REGISTERED ATTENDEES ON THE DAY OF THE EVENT

Event Date: 
Tuesday, February 22, 2022 - 7:00pm EST
Event address: 
Staff Pick Badge
The Swallowtail Legacy 1: Wreck at Ada's Reef By Michael D. Beil Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781645950486
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pixel+Ink - February 15th, 2022

Staff Pick Badge
The Infamous Frankie Lorde 1: Stealing Greenwich By Brittany Geragotelis Cover Image
$9.99
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9781645950271
Published: Pixel+Ink - July 20th, 2021

The Infamous Frankie Lorde 2: Going Wild By Brittany Geragotelis Cover Image
$18.99
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9781645950578
Published: Pixel+Ink - August 3rd, 2021

$0.00
SKU: supportevents
$
Minimum: $5.00