Shopping cart

0 Items $0.00

Pre-Orders & Special Offers

RJ Julia Booksellers is pleased to present current special offers below.

Please note, limited quantities available!

 


Firekeeper's Daughter
Out 3/16

Pre-order Firekeeper's Daughter and receive exclusive swag while supplies last!

In Firekeeper's Daughter, debut author Angeline Boulley crafts a groundbreaking YA thriller about a Native teen who must root out the corruption in her community, for readers of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange.

Eighteen-year-old Daunis Fontaine has never quite fit in, both in her hometown and on the nearby Ojibwe reservation. She dreams of a fresh start at college, but when family tragedy strikes, Daunis puts her future on hold to look after her fragile mother. The only bright spot is meeting Jamie, the charming new recruit on her brother Levi’s hockey team. Yet even as Daunis falls for Jamie, she senses the dashing hockey star is hiding something. Everything comes to light when Daunis witnesses a shocking murder, thrusting her into an FBI investigation of a lethal new drug.

Click here to pre-order now!


Amanda Gorman, Inaugural Poet

Click the books below to pre-order Amanda Gorman's new books and guarantee your copy while supplies last

Change Sings
Out 9/21

Change Sings


Rule of Wolves
Out 3/30

Pre-order Rule of Wolves and receive exclusive swag while supplies last!

The wolves are circling and a young king will face his greatest challenge in the explosive finale of the instant #1 New York Times–bestselling King of Scars Duology.

Click here to pre-order now!


The Rock from the Sky
Out 4/13

Pre-order The Rock From the Sky and receive an exclusive art print while supplies last!

Look up! From the Caldecott Medal–winning creator of the Hat Trilogy comes a new deadpan gem.

Here comes The Rock from the Sky, a hilarious meditation on the workings of friendship, fate, shared futuristic visions, and that funny feeling you get that there’s something off somewhere, but you just can’t put your finger on it. Merging broad visual suspense with wry wit, celebrated picture book creator Jon Klassen gives us a wholly original comedy for the ages.

Click here to pre-order now!


The Bruce Swap
Out 5/4

Pre-order The Bruce Swap and receive a signed copy while supplies last!

Bruce is a bear who struggles with fun.

When Bruce says no to fun one too many times, Nibbs, Thistle, and Rupert secretly wish Bruce was more fun. And the geese secretly wish for sandwiches. The next morning, all their wishes come true. Bruce is cheerful. Bruce is adventurous. Bruce has pizzazz . . . and a basket of sandwiches.

Click here to pre-order now!

 

Pack Up The Moon by Kristan Higgins
Out 6/8

Pre-order Pack Up The Moon and receive a signed & personalized copy while supplies last!

Every month, a letter. That's what Lauren decides to leave her husband when she finds out she's dying.

Each month, she gives Josh a letter containing a task to help him face this first year without her, leading him on a heartrending, beautiful, often humorous journey to find happiness again in this new novel from the New York Times bestselling author Kristan Higgins.

Joshua and Lauren are the perfect couple. Newly married, they're wildly in love, each on a successful and rewarding career path. Then Lauren is diagnosed with a terminal illness.

Click here to pre-order now!


State of Terror by Hillary Clinton and Louise Penny
Out 10/12

Pre-order State of Terror and secure your copy while supplies last!

From the #1 bestselling authors Hillary Clinton and Louise Penny comes a novel of unsurpassed thrills and incomparable insider expertise—State of Terror.

State of Terror follows a novice Secretary of State who has joined the administration of her rival, a president inaugurated after four years of American leadership that shrank from the world stage. A series of terrorist attacks throws the global order into disarray, and the secretary is tasked with assembling a team to unravel the deadly conspiracy, a scheme carefully designed to take advantage of an American government dangerously out of touch and out of power in the places where it counts the most.

Click here to pre-order now!